Tennessee Genealogical Society

Click on person symbol to Login/Logout 
or to change password 
or to view Profile 

The Society office is open Tuesdays, 10:00 am to 2:00 pm and Thursdays, 10:00 am to 2:00 pm.  Members are welcome to come in to discuss genealogical techniques, perform research and use the Society computers. For library hours, see Library.

We have a Membership Meeting in January, April, July and October which is open to all members and is followed by a presentation.  For the schedule, please see Events .

The Board of Directors meets the second Thursday of every month to address operations of the Society.  Election of new officers is held every two years in October of odd-numbered years.

Board Members 2020 - 2022

President                                          Carla Maitland              president@tngs.org            

Vice President – Programs             Angie Menne                programs@tngs.org 

Secretary                                          Debra Kienzle               recordingsecretary@tngs.org

Treasurer                                          Danny Jennings           treasurer@tngs.org

Business Manager                           Pat Garety                    businessmanager@tngs.org

Office Manager                                Octavia Ashby              offmgr@tngs.org

Editor – Ansearchin’ News             Tina Sansone                editor@tngs.org

Director of Membership                  Janice Ingram               membership@tngs.org

Director of Sales                              David Randolph           sales@tngs.org

Director of Research                       Nancy Walczyk             researchdirector@tngs.org                

Director of Certificates                    Sylvia Harris                 certificates@tngs.org        

Director of Public Relations           Lisa Junkins                  pubrel@tngs.org

Director at Large                              John Ware                     director1@tngs.org   

Director at Large                              Charles Speed              director2@tngs.org 


Board Advisors

GRHGC Librarian                             Tina Sansone                  tina.sansone@lsslibraries.com

Editor – Newsletter                           Jennifer Baker               newsletter@tngs.org             

Grant Coordinator; RPAC Rep        Gail Braddock                grantwriter@tngs.org

Blog Editor                                        Sherri Onorati                rienik@comcast.net

Bookstore Webmaster                     Cindy Rodgers               bookstore@tngs.org

Media; Photographer                       Joe Burns                       jaburns01@att.net

Multicultural Advisor                       Teresa Hill Mays             tnslim.tm@gmail.com

Lineage Society Advisor                 Olivia Chandler               ochandler@comcast.net

TNGS Historian                                Catherine Wilson            isomeliza99@gmail.com

Germantown Historian                    Andy Pouncey                andrewpouncey@comcast.net

Germantown Library                       Daniel Page                     dpage@germantown-tn.gov 

Contact us :
Office: 901 754-4300
mailto:tngs@tngs.org

SOCIETY OFFICE HOURS
Tuesday - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thursday - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
 
LIBRARY HOURS HERE

Physical Address:
7779 Poplar Pike
Germantown, TN 38138

Mailing Address:
PO Box 381824
Germantown, TN 38183-1824

© 2017 Tennessee Genealogical Society
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software