Tennessee Genealogical Society

Click on person symbol to Login/Logout 
or to change password 
or to view Profile 

The Society office is open Tuesdays, 10:00 am to 2:00 pm and Thursdays, 10:00 am to 2:00 pm.  Members are welcome to come in to discuss genealogical techniques, perform research and use the Society computers. For library hours, see Library.

Quarterly, we have a Business Meeting which is open to all members and is followed by a presentation.  For the schedule, please see Events .


The Board of Directors meets every month on the second Tuesday to address operations of the Society.  Election of new officers are held every November.

Board Members

President                                          Gail Braddock           president@tngs.org            

Vice President – Programs             John Ware                       programs@tngs.org 

Executive Secretary                         Vacant                            executivesecretary@tngs.org 

Treasurer                                          Cindy Rodgers               treasurer@tngs.org

Recording Secretary                       Donna Garrett                 recordingsecretary@tngs.org

Director of Research                       Nancy Walczyk               researchdirector@tngs.org                

Director of Certificates                    Sylvia Harris                   certificates@tngs.org        

Director of Sales                              Ken Huckaba                  sales@tngs.org 

Director of Membership                  Charles Speed                membership@tngs.org 

Director of Social Media                 Tina Sansone                  socialmedia@tngs.org

Editor – Ansearchin’ News             Jason Terrell                   editor@tngs.org

Director at Large                              Byron Crain                    director1@tngs.org   

Director at Large                              Vince Hughes                 director2@tngs.org

Business Manager                           Vacant                             businessmanager@tngs.org


Board Advisors

Editor – Newsletter                           Janice Ingram                 newsletter@tngs.org  

Proofreader     Carla Maitland                proofreader@tngs.org

GRHGC Librarian                              Jennifer Baker                jbaker@germantown-tn.gov

Technology                                        PZ Horton                           sysadmin@tngs.org 

Germantown Historian                     Andy Pouncey                andrewpouncey@comcast.net

Germantown Library                        Daniel Page                     daniel.page@lssi.com

Contact us :
Office: 901 754-4300
mailto:tngs@tngs.org

SOCIETY OFFICE HOURS
Tuesday - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thursday - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Physical Address:
7779 Poplar Pike
Germantown, TN 38138

Mailing Address:
PO Box 381824
Germantown, TN 38183-1824

© 2017 Tennessee Genealogical Society
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software