Follow Us

      

TENNESSEE GENEALOGICAL SOCIETY

Log in

Member Log In

OUR ORGANIZATION

The Society office is open Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10am to 2pm. Members are welcome to come in to discuss genealogical techniques, perform research and use the Society computers. For library hours, see Library.

We have a Membership Meeting in January, April, July and October which is open to all members and is followed by a presentation. For the schedule, please see Events.

The Board of Directors meets the second Thursday of every month to address operations of the Society.  Election of new officers is held every two years in October of odd-numbered years.

Board Members 2020 - 2022

Board Advisors

President
Carla Maitland 

president@tngs.org            

Vice President - Programs
Angie Menne 
programs@tngs.org 

Secretary
Debra Kienzle
recordingsecretary@tngs.org

Treasurer
Danny Jennings 
treasurer@tngs.org

Business Manager 
Pat Garety 
businessmanager@tngs.org

Office Manager
Octavia Ashby
offmgr@tngs.org

Editor – Ansearchin’ News
Tina Sansone 
editor@tngs.org

Director of Membership
Kay Dawson 
membership@tngs.org

Director of Sales
Byron Crain 
sales@tngs.org

Director of Research
Nancy Walczyk 
researchdirector@tngs.org             

Director of Certificates
Sylvia Harris
certificates@tngs.org        

Director of Public Relations
Lisa Junkins
pubrel@tngs.org

Director-at-Large
John Ware
director1@tngs.org   

Director-at-Large
Charles Speed
director2@tngs.org
 

GRHGC Librarian
Octavia Ashby
oashby@germantown-tn.gov

Editor – Newsletter 
Jennifer Baker
newsletter@tngs.org

Grant Coordinator / RPAC Rep 
Gail Braddock
grantwriter@tngs.org

Blog Editor
Sherri Onorati
rienik@comcast.net

Bookstore Webmaster
Cindy Rodgers
bookstore@tngs.org

Media / Photographer
Joe Burns 
jaburns01@att.net

Multicultural Advisor
Teresa Hill Mays
tnslim.tm@gmail.com

Lineage Society Advisor
Olivia Chandler
ochandler@comcast.net

TNGS Historian
Catherine Wilson
isomeliza99@gmail.com

East TN Advisor
Cynthia Guffey
easttnadvisor@tngs.org

Middle TN Advisor
Donna Garrett
midtnadvisor@tngs.org

West TN Advisor 
Connie Lewis
westtnadvisor@tngs.org

Advisor-at-Large 
PZ Horton
ftmsig@tngs.org

Germantown Historian
Andy Pouncey
andrewpouncey@comcast.net

Germantown Library
Daniel Page
dpage@germantown-tn.gov 

               

Contact us :
Office: 901 754-4300
mailto:tngs@tngs.org

NORMAL SOCIETY OFFICE HOURS
Tuesday - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thursday - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
 


LIBRARY HOURS HERE


Physical Address:
7779 Poplar Pike
Germantown, TN 38138

Mailing Address:
PO Box 381824
Germantown, TN 38183-1824

© 2021 Tennessee Genealogical Society
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software